The Return of Sherlock Holmes

On a more positive note than my last few posts, BBC has announced the UK premiere date for Sherlock season 3 (at last!). The first episode, the Empty Hearse, will be broadcast on January 1st. That will be some New Year’s celebration.

The crew also updated Dr. John Watson’s blog recently, it’s quite interesting with the new post titled “A New Beginning” and the appearance of Mary, the possible new love interest for Doctor Watson (she canonically appeared in the story The Sign of Four). God, I just hope her character is not butchered beyond compare.

A new trailer was also released and has stirred up quite some debate among fans. Some are absolutely in love with it, and some think it’s the show trying too hard at meta and that can backfired in their face. I, as always, reserved my judgement until I can see the actual episode. And to be quite honest, I do prefer the first teaser better – short, sweet, and full of suspense.

The new trailer:

The first teaser:

One thought on “The Return of Sherlock Holmes

  1. Pingback: Sherlock Returns | Righteous Rabbit

Leave a comment